Total Regions: 23
Visitors (30 Days): 14
Total Residents: 478
Online Now: 0
Hypergriders online: 0

JOpensim install error

8 years 1 month ago #2388 by Korgi Silvercloud
Hi all.

I am trying to install com_opensim 0.3.0.9 on my out of the box Joomla 3.4.8 running on MySQL 5.7.11 (I think), but am getting the following error:

SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1031 Table storage engine for '#_opensim_partnerrequests' doesn't have this option

I am fairly new to Joomla or MySQL, so I am not sure what the option it's talking about is.

The other plugins (mod_opensim_events.zip, mod_opensim_friends.zip, mod_opensim_gridstatus.zip, plg_jopensimregister.zip, plg_jopensim_quickicon.zip) installed fine (at least didn't show errors).

I also see #_opensim_x tables created in my db, but no table by the name of #_opensim_partnerrequests...

Any ideas?

Sorry if this is a duplicate or something: i could not find anything with that error's keywords in this Forum's search.

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

8 years 1 month ago #2389 by foto50
Hi Korgi,

and welcome :) No, this is not a duplicate ... in fact, I read this error the very first time. Though it doesnt happen on any of my servers, I have the suspect, that this could be caused by some option in the sql statement there is in this table but not in any other one (which is made automatically by some proggy I use).

I have adopted the install file of jOpenSim and attached it here. Please try this one and tell me if this works.

Greetz
FoTo50

File Attachment:

File Name: com_opensi..._9_1.zip
File Size:1,006 KB
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Korgi Silvercloud

8 years 1 month ago #2390 by Korgi Silvercloud
I tried installing that file, and it worked perfectly fine...thank you! ^^

8 years 1 month ago #2391 by foto50
Hi Korgi