Grid Status: Online
Total Regions: 23
Visitors (30 Days): 12
Total Residents: 479
Online Now: 0
Hypergriders online: 0

Mapping - Missing home button/Missing Empty Region

11 years 6 months ago #1369 by Jayden
Being a complete novice at Joomla I've installed it and mostly set up JOpensim to work. Most problems are solved now. Just a few little ones left I would really appreciate someone's help on.

I am running in GridHypergrid, so I've been making up solutions to most problems as I find them. I don't want to put up all my remaining problems until I can't go any further. So to start, just two.

OpenSim 0.7.4 / Robust / GridHypergrid
Firestorm 4.2.2 (29837) Aug 27 2012 19:20:05
===
I noticed in the map display that the home button was missing. The line in question via inspector in my browser is

<input style="position: relative; top:-25px; left:10px;" type="image" src="components/com_opensim/assets/images/home.png" id="homebutton" onclick="centerMapPos();">

The leading slash before components is missing, so it thinks the image is at:
http://website/index.php/components/com_opensim/assets/images/home.png
instead of:
http://website/components/com_opensim/assets/images/home.png

In the source code /var/www/components/com_opensim/views/maps/tmpl/default_mapview.php I see:

<input style='position: relative; top:-25px; left:10px;' type='image' src='<?php echo $this->asseturl; ?>images/home.png' style='background:none;' id='homebutton' onClick='centerMapPos();' />

I think this problem can be solved by working out where $this->asseturl is defined. My php and Joomla isn't that good. Sorry. I can't find it in the configuration anywhere. I could patch it by doing src='/<?php echo $this->asseturl; ?>images/home.png' but am concerned it's causing other problems.

===
Second issue is that the map is not showing empty regions. I have a grid of regions:

x.x.x
x

Each of those spaces has no regions in it at all.

The map displays them as:

xxx
x

With no empty regions between.